Magic Domain Granted power? What does it mean?


On page 164 in the Players handbook under Magic Domain it says under the Granted Power:

Use scrolls, wands, and other devices with spell completion or spell trigger activation as a wizard of one-half your cleric level (at least one). For the purpose of using a scroll or other magic device, if you are a wizard, actual wizard levels and these effective levels stack.

Say I am not a Wizard. Am I able to read and cast Arcane Scrolls at half my cleric level? Help?

log in or register to remove this ad


First Post
Great Domain

That's exactly what it does. It lets you use these items as if you were a wizard of half of your cleric level.

Epic Threats

An Advertisement