KenM said:For the third time, I don't remember the excact spell that was used to hold bodak, just it got held due to a spell the wizard cast.
For the second time, I know. I'm not implying that you were bad or wrong or anything. I just find it pretty unlikely that the wizard just happened to have an undead-holding spell on hand. The only core-rules undead-holding spell is "Halt Undead", a third-level spell. Has your wizard ever cast that spell before? Does it seem at all likely that your wizard had the spell in his book AND had it prepared?
If you knew that you were going in after undead, or if you got attacked by undead all the time, that's one thing. But from your first post, I didn't get that impression.
So yeah, I'm not positive that the DM allowed your wizard to use Hold Monster to affect a Bodak, but it sort of looks that way, based on the information you provided -- despite you saying that you're not sure. I wasn't trying to put words in your mouth. I was trying to infer from what you did say.