Karl Green
First Post
OK just waiting for the Hulk and Scarlet Witch and we will finish this round 

Karl Green said:OK just waiting for the Hulk and Scarlet Witch and we will finish this round![]()
the_myth said:Justice is still stoned right? hehe
Elric said:Confuse causes a Will save. As it doesn't require an attack roll, the tradeoff rules don't apply. So it's limited to your PL like all save DC modifiers are (can't force a save DC with a modifier above PL).
Elric said:You can only switch an array's setting to a different alternate power from the power it's currently on once a round. That may be the rule you're thinking of. Note that when your attacks are free actions, if you started with say, Trip as your AP setting, use Trip, switch to confuse, use confuse, then attack normally and take a move action would be a perfectly legal round.
the_myth said:So, then, using Deflect then switching to Trip, then switching back to Deflect would work too?
[Reaction to Deflect-->free action to switch-->free action to Trip-->free action to switch -->Reaction to Deflect]
Elric said:h4h- I think you include your attack focus: melee on your recent attack roll. It should still hit regardless. Also, it seems like Karl had you knocking Goliath back and away from you (although reading your "smash him" post it seemed like you would have wanted to skip knockback if there's an option to do so- not sure if there is offhand).
As it works out, though, you probably can't move, pick Goliath up and throw him all in the same round. Karl might waive this in light of the fact you probably intended for Goliath to end up at your feet- his call.