Mounted PowerAttack with a lance

Ranger REG said:
So does that mean if I want to pommel strike my opponent with resting the blade under my armpit while my hand is directing the swing, I gain 2-for-1 PA benefit?
If your DM rules that as wielding a one-handed weapon in two hands, then yes.

Or, if it's in the weapon's description, then yes.

Of course, while Deset Gled may be able to provide you with an answer to your one-handed-with-reach conundrum by reading the equipment chart, I doubt he could find another weapon with that kind of description or a DM silly enough to rule that way.

Like I said, it's flavor that matches the rules. Don't try to make it seem like I'm creating a new rule here please.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Deset Gled said:
As per the Primary Source Rule, only official errata can overwrite rules in books. The FAQ can never trump a book. As written, prestige classes incur multiclass penalties, but feel free to rule 0 it.
Unfortunately, WotC have a habit of not updating their errata regularly.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top