Move Action

joestealth

First Post
If you have a speed say 6sq can you for example move to enemy (3sq) attack, then move away 3sq using the rest of your speed? Furthermore can you preform this same act with a charge?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Only certain items and powers permit you to attack in mid-movement. Normally you would require 2 movements to do what you say in the first question.

The same thing essentially applies to charging. When you charge it generally ends your turn, except for items and powers that specifically trigger on a charge.
 

No, you cannot move then attack then move again unless you have a special ability that allows you to do so.

You can charge, but you cannot move after a charge.
 


The more general rule is that all actions a character takes during its turn have to be executed in order. They can't overlap. This only applies to the normal actions, minor, move, and standard. Other types of actions have their own rules and often do happen in the middle of other things.

Note that FREE actions (apparently) can also happen at any time. So a warden can move 3 squares, mark enemies adjacent, and then keep moving because applying his mark is a free action. He couldn't move 3 squares, attack, and move 3 more because that would be overlapping normal actions.
 


Remove ads

Top