Bagpuss
Legend
With Warrior of the Wild it says among other things post errata....
Once per encounter, you can use the ranger’s Hunter’s Quarry class feature. The target you designate as your quarry remains your quarry until the end of your next turn.
What happens if you get powers (either from Ranger Paragon paths or multiclassing) that say things like
Effect: You designate the target as your quarry...
Does the specific power over-rule the general rule that you only get Hunter's Quarry once an encounter?
Once per encounter, you can use the ranger’s Hunter’s Quarry class feature. The target you designate as your quarry remains your quarry until the end of your next turn.
What happens if you get powers (either from Ranger Paragon paths or multiclassing) that say things like
Effect: You designate the target as your quarry...
Does the specific power over-rule the general rule that you only get Hunter's Quarry once an encounter?