LordVyreth
First Post
Until recently, we played w/ the original ruling that Shapechange allowed the user to take a form with HD equal to twice the caster level, maximum 50. Since then, I learned that there was a new version of the spell that reduced it to caster level, maximum 25. First, where was this change made, exactly? Secondly, I was considering compromising and cutting out the middleman on the subject by just making it CR-based, equal to the caster level. I wasn't sure, however. Is it a reasonable compromise in power between the two extremes? Too weak? Too strong still?