kreynolds
First Post
Legildur said:I never thought I'd say this, but I think kreynolds is not quite right on this one.
Though I do sincerely appreciate the compliment, I don't think I'm wrong. The description of the weapon is very specific in that you cannot wield it one handed without the EWP feat. There is no errata that changes that and the FAQ doesn't suggest otherwise.
The description doesn't say that it's "too large to effectively use in one hand without special training". It simply says that its "too large to use in one hand without special training". There's a difference.
However, from an 'intent' perspective, I could see it going either way pretty much equally.