I know there is a sidebar note called "Martial Arts & Chi" to this on p. 55 of the NOW 1.2 Core Rulebook, but it doesn't really answer this specific question: If a non-supernatural career like gives a CHI increase -- Ninja, Warrior-Monk, and several of the Martial Arts Careers on pp. 56-61 -- what does one do with that stat if the setting is not using CHI? My players obviously don't want to feel short-changed by getting nothing, so for my game I have house-ruled that any career that gives a CHI attribute increase gives an equivalent LUC attribute increase instead. However, I'm curious if there is an official stance on how this should be handled? I'm concerned that my arbitrary LUC trade ruling will possibly create an unforeseen game imbalance. How do others deal with this?