OVERRUN Rules: Confused, need help

Razz

Banned
Banned
Ok, basically you use a Move Action to move your speed and when you are plowing by an opponent you use the Standard Action to initiate and Overrun attempt. According to "Sage Advice", if the enemy avoids you, you can continue moving and can even overrun someone else along the way. You cannot overrun more than one enemy.

But, what if you take up a 10 ft., 15 ft. or bigger space and you have 3 Medium creatures lined up in front of you? Obviously to overrun one of them you're going to have to overrun all 3, but the rules say you can't. And it makes no sense a creature that massive cannot ever overrun because of this rule mechanic.

So how do you handle a situation like that? It'd also be silly to allow it to go past the other two and it only plows over one of them. If a land creature the size of a blue whale is blocked by say me and two others, it will plow past all of us. *lol*

I guess the same would apply to Bull Rush, as well.

There obviously isn't a problem with this with Crush and Trample attacks, as those cover the entire space the creature occupies.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

If it has a space of 20 feet or bigger, it can move past Medium creatures without blinking an eye. (Creatures with a difference of three sizes or more can move over/underneath each other).
 

Gansk said:
If it has a space of 20 feet or bigger, it can move past Medium creatures without blinking an eye. (Creatures with a difference of three sizes or more can move over/underneath each other).

Yeah I caught that rather recently, too. But what about creatures of 15 ft. or 10 ft. space?
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top