Palm Throw and Sneak Attack

The Palm Throw class ability of the Master Thrower (from CW) allows a character to throw two weapons with a single attack roll. Damage is "resolved separately" for each weapon.

I know that in 3.0 there was a rule that whenever there were multiple hits from a single attack, all precision damage was only applied to one hit, and the rest of the attacks were just along for the ride. Is there a similar rule in 3.5? I have yet to come across it.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

About the only other places the question has come up in 3.5 (with shuriken changed and the Orb spells not converted yet) are Scorching Ray and Manyshot.

Manyshot specifies that Sneak Attack only applies once, so consensus seems to be that the shuriken rule still applies to the general case... even though it doesn't apply to shuriken any more :)

-Hyp.
 

The case of Manyshot is a good example of a similar situation, but I find it kind of worrying that this isn't specifically spelled out anywhere in 3.5. Here's hoping for errata.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top