Thurbane
First Post
Hardly "nitpicking", it's a perfectly valid question in regards to a wand.Corsair said:Your nitpicking is avoiding the point. Assume it is a staff, or other unique spell trigger item.

Hardly "nitpicking", it's a perfectly valid question in regards to a wand.Corsair said:Your nitpicking is avoiding the point. Assume it is a staff, or other unique spell trigger item.
Infiniti2000 said:So, they also need an open slot, right? The Anyspell doesn't just replace an existing, prepared spell, does it?
Re: nitpicking, isn't this the Rules forum? An inaccurate or sloppy question could be evidence of the misunderstanding and/or further problems.
Arkhandus said:Druids, rangers, and paladins couldn't use such a Wand
So, you're saying that if you first cast all of your spells and then use a wand of Anyspell, you can "regain" 2 or more 3rd level domain spell slots? Over and over again? If you then had that feat that allowed you to spontaneous convert a domain spell . . . ?Arkhandus said:Nah, it just says "The prepared spell occupies your 3rd-level domain spell slot." So technically, it doesn't matter if you have the slot open or not, Anyspell just puts the chosen spell into your 3rd-level domain slot; so it'd replace whatever's in there already (normally, Anyspell, since Anyspell is 3rd) and is ready for casting from that slot (the description says it prepares the spell for you, so it doesn't matter if you've already expended that spell slot beforehand, such as by casting Anyspell itslef).