Jack99
Adventurer
So, what happens when you move the zone? Does the little "eye" in the middle ever get "filled in"?
For what it's worth, pending official clarifications, I'm going to rule that the zone excludes the central square until it is moved. Once it is moved, the central square also becomes part of the zone. So, the druid can summon creeping doom and stay safely inside the central square (unaffected by the zone) as long as he doesn't move it. Of course, forced movement can make him leave the central square and start his turn in his own zone, even if he does not move it...
Yeah, that would be RAW - not sure if it is RAI though. Still considering what to do with it.