Question about Ghost-Touch armor and incorporeal beings

Veritas

First Post
I was experimenting with creating a Shadow character along with the Emancipated Spawn prestige class, and I have a question for the forum.

An incorporeal character can wear ghost-touch armor, but do you think that this armor, if it includes gauntlets, would allow the character to manipulate corporeal objects, such as weilding a non-magical or just non-ghost-touch weapon?

I've been thinking that it would, since the armor is an actual corporeal physical object, only usable by the incorporeal character due to it's enchantment.

I think it would limit the character's ability to pass through walls and other objects, since it's non-ghost-touch equipment would be left on the other side of the wall after they passed through, but that's a different problem... one to be roleplayed. I'm just curious about the ability to manipulate corporeal objects for now. :)

Thoughts?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

I can't help but look for the rules of the game section on w.izards.com, at the moment they are covering invisibility, etherality and incorporeality.
 


I'll probably have to wait until the article continues next week to see if they mention more about the ghost touch armor, but this passage seems to solve the dilemma...

Some items, such as ghost touch weaponry, work for incorporeal creatures. In such cases, an item that an incorporeal creature carries or hold also is incorporeal until the incorporeal creature, drops it, throws it, or puts it down (but see the section on ghost touch weapons).

So, it would seem that the ghost touch armor just becomes incorporeal like the wearer. I'm still curious if the armor obeys the "corporeal or incorporeal, whichever is more advantageous to the user" rule, like ghost touch weapons, but as I said, I guess I'll have to wait until next week at least.
 

Remove ads

Top