Question in need of an answer

Sulli

First Post
for an ability of an arcane archer(hail of arrows)
if i cast true strike on myself and use the ability "hail of arrows" does the true strike count for all the arrows shot or just the first one.

hail of arrows allows you to shoot one arrow at every opponent up to a max of your BAB, at your highest attack bonus.
 
Last edited:

log in or register to remove this ad

I suppose just one, as it goes on one of your attacks, not your next attck action.

it says: Your next single attack, so just one of your arrows . If you had some kind of magic item that transfers one arrow into many, you would get +20 on all checks.
 

I can almost positively state that true strike only applies to one attack, probably the first.

Oh, and I get to move this to rules, Hooray!!
 



creamsteak said:
Never a problem. Just enjoying my minor power-trip :rolleyes: by doing that.

Dang, I missed out on a power trip! ;) Of course, it's a one way street for creamsteak and I - once the thread's in Rules, we can't touch it with our Mod powers. :D
 

Remove ads

Top