question on 3.0 rules on readying an action

Storyteller01

First Post
Can you ready an action and still move? Mongoose publishing put out a Chronomancy spell that allowed this, but I thought it has always been possible. Am I wrong?
 

log in or register to remove this ad


You aren't wrong. In 3.0 readying was a standard action, so you could still move. However, you could ready partial actions only. Did the spell perhaps remove this limitation?
 

Not that I could tell. It allowed you to cast this spell, move, and still maintain a readied action. It was supposed to be an enhanced version of a spell that could be cast as a free action, and allowed you to take 10 on a skill check (so you don't get nailed with the extra time).

I think this spell may have also been cast as a free action. Its the only thing that seemms to make sense.
 

Remove ads

Top