Question about interrupt action; PH states the following: "If an interrupt invalidates a triggering action, that action is lost. For example, an enemy makes a melee attack against you, but you use a power that lets you shift away as an immediate interrupt. If your enemy can no longer reach you, the enemy’s attack action is lost."
For clarification: Does the interrupted enemy completely lose their standard action for the round, or can the enemy then select a different attack or standard action for that round? Also, if the previous interrupted power was an encounter, recharge or daily power, is it expended and wasted or simply "pulled back" for use on another occasion during the encounter?
As in point to illustrate the issue: 1st level warden using the "Warden's Grasp" class feature, as an at-will burst against a marked enemy (a level 21 fire titan), stops the titan that was attempting to attack another character within reach. The titan slides 1 square, is slowed and cannot shift until the end of its turn AND loses its chance to attack this round, with NO attack roll needed? (Rules as written, but not passing the DM's smell test...)
For clarification: Does the interrupted enemy completely lose their standard action for the round, or can the enemy then select a different attack or standard action for that round? Also, if the previous interrupted power was an encounter, recharge or daily power, is it expended and wasted or simply "pulled back" for use on another occasion during the encounter?
As in point to illustrate the issue: 1st level warden using the "Warden's Grasp" class feature, as an at-will burst against a marked enemy (a level 21 fire titan), stops the titan that was attempting to attack another character within reach. The titan slides 1 square, is slowed and cannot shift until the end of its turn AND loses its chance to attack this round, with NO attack roll needed? (Rules as written, but not passing the DM's smell test...)