Amazing as it may seem, I never had this problem creep up until last week. A barbarian who was currently in rage took enough hit point damage to knock him out (-7 rage hp).
The question I have (for which I can't seem to find an official answer anywhere) is this. Is rage a concious ability? I know the barbarian can voluntarily end the effect. If he is knocked out, does the rage automatically end?
In the case above, had the rage ended when the barbarian was knocked out, his damage taken would have put his hit points at -13 instead, killing him. So for sake of leniency due to an unknown rule, I decided that it remained in play. I was just curious if there were an official rule that anyone knew about.
Thanks.
The question I have (for which I can't seem to find an official answer anywhere) is this. Is rage a concious ability? I know the barbarian can voluntarily end the effect. If he is knocked out, does the rage automatically end?
In the case above, had the rage ended when the barbarian was knocked out, his damage taken would have put his hit points at -13 instead, killing him. So for sake of leniency due to an unknown rule, I decided that it remained in play. I was just curious if there were an official rule that anyone knew about.
Thanks.