avin
First Post
I run a Planescape game. This saturday we faced a rule problem that could lead to one of the players death.
They were facing a Ragewalker (MMIII) when the barbarian of the group (of course) failed her save for the creature's Induce Blood Frenzy which says she needs to melee attack "the nearest target".
When the barbarian was frenzied the Ragewalker moved away to fight another party member, leaving the barbarian fighting the ranger of the group.
The wizard of the group immediately casts Dominate Person and order she attack the ragewalker.
What should occur? PHB rule about multiple mind effect (IIRC) says effects don't interfere each other and the target must obey both in the best way.
I personally disagree, because there is a conflict between "the nearest creature" and "attack the ragewalker". Is there ant official clarification about that somewhere?
They were facing a Ragewalker (MMIII) when the barbarian of the group (of course) failed her save for the creature's Induce Blood Frenzy which says she needs to melee attack "the nearest target".
When the barbarian was frenzied the Ragewalker moved away to fight another party member, leaving the barbarian fighting the ranger of the group.
The wizard of the group immediately casts Dominate Person and order she attack the ragewalker.
What should occur? PHB rule about multiple mind effect (IIRC) says effects don't interfere each other and the target must obey both in the best way.
I personally disagree, because there is a conflict between "the nearest creature" and "attack the ragewalker". Is there ant official clarification about that somewhere?