Rapiers and Two-Weapon use

Lord_Fergus

First Post
I have a rogue that has ambidexterity, two-weapon use and finesse. He likes to use duel rapiers. Would my modifier be -4/-4 or -2/-2? The two-weapon use skill talks of a light weapon being used in the off-hand. The Finesse skill is usable only with light weapons and Rapiers are specifically mentioned. Should rapiers be considered a light weapon?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Weapon finesse makes a specific exception, but it is still a non-light weapon for a medium creature, and will penalize two weapon fighting.

-Fletch!
 

Not that the Spiked Chain, a large weapon, can also be finessed. These are the excepotions to the rules and are not considered light weapons.
 


Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top