Ok, this came up in a chatroom incident where some moron pointed out that you can't have a readied action outside of combat because it takes up a standard action to do so.
Now, I don't care what the rules lawyer says as I'll house rule it either way that you can, but I wouldn't mind knowing the official stance on this.
Can you have a readied action outside of combat rounds?
Now, I don't care what the rules lawyer says as I'll house rule it either way that you can, but I wouldn't mind knowing the official stance on this.
Can you have a readied action outside of combat rounds?