Suppose someone gets reincarnated as a creature that has a base number of hit dice greater than one - do they get to add their class hit dice to this number, or are they limited to what they get from their class levels? Does a 6th level fighter who gets reincarnated as a wolf get 2d8+5d10 worth of hit points, or just 5d10?
I just read through the spell description, and aside from saying that you get "all natural abilities of the creature" and that you lose a level, it doesn't directly address the issue.
However, since it also says it creates a "normal young body" for the character, I'd be inclined to think that, for HP purposes, you add the base hp and those from character levels. Opinions? FAQ quotes? Thanks...
I just read through the spell description, and aside from saying that you get "all natural abilities of the creature" and that you lose a level, it doesn't directly address the issue.
However, since it also says it creates a "normal young body" for the character, I'd be inclined to think that, for HP purposes, you add the base hp and those from character levels. Opinions? FAQ quotes? Thanks...