Relics and Rituals 2 Errata?

MaxKaladin

First Post
Yesterday I had a near TPK and one major factor was using a spell from R&R2 (Beetle Swarm). One thing I noticed about the spell was that the description entry read "1 round/level (S)". I can't find a "S" entry for duration after looking in the PHB and both R&R boosks. As "S" is next to "D" on the keyboard, I assumed it was just a typo for "D". Does anyone know if there is any errata I can check to confirm that? Alternatly, if anyone knows what that "S" is supposed to mean, let me know.

Thanks!
 

log in or register to remove this ad

I think ths "S" is in the area description, not the duration description.

"S" in the area description means "Shapeable" (see the PHB or SRD) - i.e., you can "shape" the volume of the effect into whatever form you want provided it is contiguous.

From the SRD:

(S) Shapeable: If an Area or Effect entry ends with "(S)," the character can shape the spell. A shaped effect or area can have no dimension smaller than 10 feet. Many effects or areas are given as cubes to make it easy to model irregular shapes. Three-dimensional volumes are most often needed to define aerial or underwater effects and areas.

--The Sigil
 


Gee and here I'm glad I missed that... ;) *Likes Beetle Swarm btw.* One of the better 5th level spells in the book.

Now I know I said this but I'll say it again, Stone Missiles, max 7, one missile every two levels.

Shocking Missile. 1d8+1/per level (max +10), lasts for 1 round/level.

Think that's about all the Errata I know.
 

Enchanted Trinkets Complete

Recent & Upcoming Releases

Remove ads

Top