log in or register to remove this ad

 

Rule or House Rule?

Drowbane

First Post
One of my players wants to use an Energy Immunity effect more than once to cover the 5 Energy types.

Now immediately the memory of a "rule" came to mind about how if you cast the same spell on yourself more than once, you would just change the effect and that it wouldn't stack with itself. Meaning that this Energy Immunity could only be one energy type, and additional castings would change the type and restart the duration, but nothing else.

Is this a Rule? Am I remembering somebody's House Rule?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Rhun

First Post
It is a rule:

d20 SRD said:
Same Effect with Differing Results

The same spell can sometimes produce varying effects if applied to the same recipient more than once. Usually the last spell in the series trumps the others. None of the previous spells are actually removed or dispelled, but their effects become irrelevant while the final spell in the series lasts.

So I would say that unless the description of Energy Immunity counters this, that this rule would be in effect.
 

An Advertisement

Advertisement4

Top