Rules: readying vs SLA?

Jarrod

First Post
Could have sworn I posted this earlier... ah, well.

A simple rules question: is there enough in an SLA for someone to ready to interrupt it?

Reasons for: an SLA provokes an attack of opportunity.
Reasons against: no components.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

The Rules allow for it. The system is not specific what a given SLA looks like, but they universally require a creature to drop it's guard in combat enough for an AoO.
 

There was a line in Tome and Blood, from memory, addressing spells that were Still and Silent... something along the lines of "Even in the absence of gestures and incantations, there is no mistaking the concentration that spellcasting requires".

I'd suggest a similar principle would apply with SLAs. When the creature gets that constipated look, you know he's up to something...

-Hyp.
 


Remove ads

Top