log in or register to remove this ad

 

Sage Responds to save DCs for monsters

Grazzt

Demon Lord
As stated in a thread (the "Salamanders" thread in HomeBrews) someone noticed that Dragon 276 mentions save DCs for monster's attacks as being one-half of EXTRA hit dice.

Well, since the MM and DMG says it is one-half of HD (rather than EHD) I asked the sage:

"At the top of page 53 under "Calculating Saves" it says that you use DC
10 + 1/2 of the monster's EXTRA HD + relevant ability modifier. This is
in error, is it not?

Yes, it's an error. "
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Advertisement2

Advertisement4

Top