shapechangers

Graybeard

Explorer
Hi all,

Our group came upon a question the other day that we could not find the answer for in the rules. In the rules, it states that a shapechanger reverts back to it's original form when killed. My questions is, what if it is merely unconscious? Does it stay in whatever form it last assumed or does it revert to it's original form?

thanks,
 

log in or register to remove this ad

If it's merely unconscious, it hasn't been killed, so it doesn't revert.

It stays in whatever form it was in at the time.

-Hyp.
 

Thanks.

I am going to be playing an Eberron campaign soon and I want to play a changeling. I was curious about the reverting form becuase I wanted to use it as part of my character's back story. I guess I'll have to come up with something else.

Thanks,

Graying One
 

Usually, the critter doesn't revert. However, different creatures have different abilities. Check with the creature description. If nothing is listed, assume that there is no change if the creature is unconsciouse.
 

Graybeard said:
Hi all,

Our group came upon a question the other day that we could not find the answer for in the rules. In the rules, it states that a shapechanger reverts back to it's original form when killed. My questions is, what if it is merely unconscious? Does it stay in whatever form it last assumed or does it revert to it's original form?

thanks,
I have always taken it and played it as only at death do they revert back to original form. If simply unconscious they remain in the other form.
 

Remove ads

Top