Shin Okada
Explorer
I know this has been debated again and again. Then, have we got any official answer by now? At least, I can't find this topic on WotC's FAQ files. Does "dagger (any type)" include Kukuri?
Darklone said:Nope it does not. Why should it be? It does not have to be said either that a falchion is no axe
Sure, I'd understand your arguing, but this game has never been logical![]()
Lord Pendragon said:There isn't an official word, Shin, but in all honesty I don't think there ever will be, unless you email the Sage or something.
Anything that has it's own entry on the Weapons list is considered an individual weapon. The kukri is listed independently of the dagger, which means that it's not the same as a dagger.
Therefore no, rogues are not proficient with it, unless the spend the appropriate feat.
Hypersmurf said:In case it means anything to anyone, in the Gamestoppers article on the WotC website where Lidda is Swallowed Whole, she complains about not being proficient with the magic Kukri she's been carrying around.
-Hyp.
Hypersmurf said:In case it means anything to anyone, in the Gamestoppers article on the WotC website where Lidda is Swallowed Whole, she complains about not being proficient with the magic Kukri she's been carrying around.
-Hyp.
Considering how many rules errors are typically made in a gamestoppers column...