If you make 2M however and expected a 8% profit margin over the whole thing however… the problem is you have no idea how much you will end up with. Getting much more revenue than expected might ironically eat up all the profit you would otherwise have had, and then someIf you made 800k and they only too 25% of the (800-750) = 12.5k.
12.5k to license something that made 800k on?
That is laughable. And all you do is increase the price a little.
When someone pointed this out to KS and said that this would kill all 5e kickstarters, they agreed, and they should know…
As to removing the clause, I believe it when I see it, and by that I mean a perpetual and irrevocable 2.0. Otherwise it is not removed but delayed by a few months