Star Wars Saga/D&D 5th Hybrid [OOC/Rolls]

Hm, what if the gand Braced and then used a FP on that first roll? That would bring it to at least 10 for half damage... much better! Going try it anyway.
 

log in or register to remove this ad


That move was conditional to needing to move out of the blast range. I interpreted this...
[Jihahna is] within the blast radius also unless you move back to wear Kacela and this Gand are.
...to mean he/she didn't need to. (?)

If not, then the whole thing is moot since the gand needed to extend the carbine's folding stock in order to autofire down the tunnel, which is a move action. <big sweat...>

(Wow, what a complex turn this has turned out to be)
 

I didn't think we had move actions in this rule set. :uhoh:

Considering how confusing some of this has been, I think the idea of having "zones" as descriptors of where people are as Binder Fred suggested is a great idea.
 

Yea zones might be a great idea BUT for Bracing, etc. I assume but maybe did not spell it out as well as I should that you could not move that round (Move of 0).

Extending the stock is part of your move action, like drawing a weapon, but you can only perform one of those a round unless you have something like Duel Weapon or Quick Draw feat.
 


Note also that with a Force Point, this Gand did succeed but both attacked still "missed" (their Ref is 17) so they do 1/2 damage (round down, not up). So that will mean 11 and 5 damage...
 


Okay, so before I get NPCed again, I need to know what our situation is. What's the deal with the bomb right now, and how close is Kacela to the baddies? And she's prone, right? With people piled on top of her?
 


Remove ads

Top