WOIN Starship combat

par1701

Explorer
In N.E.W core book, page 210 it says that each player gets one action, and that if the ship grants more actions that the number of PCs, the remaining actions are done by the crew.
in pages 211 and 212 list firing a weapon as one of these actions, but banks or arrays just need one attack roll to fire multiple weapons.
in page 216, in starship combat example, Nichelle fires 3 weapons,two blasters and one torpedo. she makes three attack rolls in order to do that.
does not that example enter in conflic with previously stated rules?
 

Morrus

Well, that was fun
Staff member
It’s one action per character. I can’t remember the example offhand and don’t have a book to hand, but if she took more than one action then yes, you’re right.
 

Morrus

Well, that was fun
Staff member
Thanks for the fast answer. I’m sending that part of the example
I know what that is. There's a Fire Everything! exploit somewhere. I think when wiring the example I used that. It was probably before the pre-gen characters were actually created
 

Advertisement

Top