Dross
Explorer
Jhulae said:Except that a caster can swap her weapon to her shield hand as a free action, cast a spell, swap the weapon back, and still make attacks of opportunities with the weapon afterward.
So, there's no reason to lose the shield bonus, honestly.
Just to play devils advocate, but can you quote RAW that passing a weapon back and forth between hands is a FREE action? Or is it a house rule?
Mind you I don't have a reference that it is anything else except a memory that a rules of the game article said that it was/should be a move action. And lacking any definate rule I'm likely to say that placing a weapon in your other hand is a move action since it requires more thought and coordination than simply dropping the weapon, akin to sheathing it time wise.
Last edited: