Storm Raven said:No, it implies that it acts on the turn in which it is summoned. After that, there is no rule concerning when, within your initiative count, the summoned creature acts.
...
Except of course, for those defined in the rules. Like with the summon monster spell which states that the summoned creatures act on your initiative.
Nothing in any of the rules you have cited gives any indication that the 'default" is for summoned creatures to go first.
To me, the Summon Monster spell is rather vague on what "on your turn" means, hence, it does not override the normal rules.
There especially are no rules here at all that allows the caster to decide when the summoned creature goes UNLESS the caster can communicate with the creature.
You did claim, didn't you, that the caster can decide?
Regardless of this, you appear to be ignoring the phrase "acts immediately" and are allowing two creatures to act simultaneously within a single turn. It does not appear that the Summon Monster rules are sufficient enough to explain how that works.
For example, can the caster move and then the creature move and then the caster casts a spell and then the creature attacks and then the caster does a free action, etc.???
All of this appears to be "brand new possible rules". "Act Immediately" appears to be trumped by "on your turn" with your interpretation. That does not seem to be proper designer intent because it opens up a Pandora's box of questions on how acting in the same turn works.
I interpret this as "acts immediately" (i.e. acts right away or first) "on your turn" (on your initiative count"). I think many people interpret it this way (e.g. I2K) because it follows the standard rules. I think the language is just not precise enough for other interpretations which can imply that Summon Monster can change the standard rules without explaining how it does this.
With your POV here, does this mean that if the caster Delays, the Summoned Creature also Delays?
Effectively, are you claiming that the Summon Monster "acts immediately, on your turn" language means that it always acts on the caster's turn? Even after the first round? Are you saying that the summoned creature does not have its own turn? Its own initiative?
Can you not see the number of questions that arise if "on your turn" trumps "acts immediately"?
