D&D 5E Superiority dice on critical hits

TheLoneRanger1979

First Post
I am pretty sure this was discussed already as part of other topics, but i may need it as a reference point..... When a warmaster rolls a natural 20, does he/she rolls all the damage dice twice including the superiority die? Or only the weapon die/dice? IS this precisely worded? Or does it have to be house ruled?

Many thinks in advance!
 

log in or register to remove this ad

I don't see anything specific. In theory they would, as sneak attack does.
Given most require a hit to activate or be used, it's an effective tactic.
 

You roll all dice twice. The only thing that isn't doubled are numerical modifiers. So holding onto a superiority die for a hopeful crit is a valid option, though if you don't get a crit you may miss just getting the bonus damage.
 


Remove ads

Top