Swarm and Opportunity Attacks

Blizzardb

First Post
MM said:
A swarm can enter or move through an enemy's space; this movement does not provoke opportunity attacks

For some reason I always thought this meant that only entering/exiting an enemy's space does not provoke OA. Today it dawned on me that possibly the rule (or design intention) is that the movement of a swarm never provokes? Logically this kinda fits with the idea of a swarm.

The wording of the rule looks kinda ambiguous to me, but English is not my first language, so any help will be appreciated.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

It only means that a swarm entering an enemy's space does not provoke opportunity attacks. Other movement is not entering an enemy's space, and therefore this sentance has nothing to do with it.
 

Remove ads

Top