Alternatively, the spell energy can be spent in a single round. You can hurl one object or creature per caster level (maximum 15) that are within range and all within 10 feet of each other toward any target within 10 feet per level of all the objects.
Well, no, if they hit a wall, they take 1d6 damage as if they fell 10 feet. And the spell says "toward any target," which leads me to believe that a square could be a target.3d6 said:You can only use the violent thrust option to throw creatures or objects at something, so unless there's something up there, no.
Kershek said:Using violent thrust allows you, for instance, to hurl a not-too-heavy creature up to 10 feet/level. Could a 10th level caster use it to hurl a creature straight up 100 feet, thus making it take 10d6 falling damage (assuming enough vertical space in the room)?
frankthedm said:I would rule the force of the spell gets eaten up at double rate for straight up.
Well, according to this PrC, Fling Skyward is its final ability at 5th level, which allows you to fling a creature or creatures upward without specifying a target. This leads me to believe that the original intent of Telekinesis would not allow you to do the same normally, or else this ability would be meaningless.Sagrabah said:If you're looking for some guidance on Telekinesis, the Master of the Unseen Hand in the Complete Warrior has a very short and fun progression with an ability like you're discussing.