The Corrlands - a lurker's story hour (Updated 1/8/3)

Torx

First Post
Forgive me the faults of this story hour - I am new to it and fictional storywriting period. This is based on characters and stories from my world of the Corrlands and from several years and different groups of playing.

I've chosen to do the story hour in short story format, with no preamble or explanation (learn as ya go). Feedback is of course appreciated.

Well I'll get right to it I suppose. Here are the first two chapters, posted this Fifth of January, 2003.

Last edited:

Torx

First Post
Prologue

Although Atolcus felt the need to sigh, he didn’t dare. He was alone, as was his habit out of a great dislike for most people, and normally sighing was Atolcus’ preferred way of showing his displeasure. However, he forbad himself from making any kind of unnecessary noise while on a job.

Allessandros had really outdone himself this time. Lifting a priceless suit of armor from one of the Robes would be impossible for most. At the very least, one of the rogue mages should be here to handle it, as magic was their forte, not Atolcus’. The only magic he consigned himself to deal with lay within his trusted blade, Fleet. The two foot sword made the most of Atolcus’ lightning quick speed and augmented it, allowing two strokes to his enemies’ one. Not that he expected to have use Fleet tonight, but it was nice to know it was by his side, ready for use.

He felt ready to sigh again as he remembered that he would have to employ more magic tonight. The rogue just hoped that Jorunst wouldn’t double-cross him, or rather, didn’t dare double-cross him. Three of Jorunst’s baubles sat ready in one of Atolcus’ two pouches, along with a folding grapple and his set of lock picks.