The Kobold's Captive (ozymandias79 judging)


log in or register to remove this ad

Goblin 3 looks at Vixo cautiously and timedly speaks again in goblin


Goblin 2 ground in front of Skalisss now weaponless, "No Hurt?"

Goblin 1 however still looks ready to fight.

[sblock="OOC"]


G1 Init:21
Leader Init:21 dead
Vixo Init:19 14/28 bloodied
G2 Init:12 bloodied
Skalisss Init:10
Cross Init:7 19/25
G3 Init:7 bloodied
G4 Init:5 dead
Trevor Init:4 ::19/29 <========
Hadrak Init:4


Sorry can't get a new map right now, not much has changed besides Cross's location

Trevor Hadrak, your up, only one goblin who hasn't surrendered.
[/sblock]
 


Hadrak moves toward the goblin attacking Vixo firres a bolt of radiance over his head. A quick prayer then heals Vixo of all wounds.

vs Reflex (1d20+5=11, 1d8+6=9)
Healing word (1d6+5=8) Vixo regains 8 + HS

[sblock]
Vixo keeps his guard up and slips around the fleeing Goblin, the goblin tenses but lets him pass.

Woah, is this going into jurisprudence for the campaign?

I'm happy for Vixo but let's face it, by the book the Goblin didn't have to let Vixo through and had no reason to do so (unless he likes being flanked and having no escape routes). Plus, at the very least he was entitled to an attack of opportunity.

So what, we can just go through opponent's square without even an OA?

As a purely ranged character, I'd like to know if you are implying that whenever cornered I could just move away through the enemy without even an OA? And would the same apply to an enemy who decides to walk through Skallis or Trevor to get to Hadrak?

You have to admit, that's a pretty big deal that you let happened so casually. Normally Vixo needed a power that stated outright that he can shift 2+ square through the enemy to do what he did (And such power do exist). Otherwise, though luck.

So where do we stand?
[/sblock]
 

Hadrak moves toward the goblin attacking Vixo firres a bolt of radiance over his head.

[sblock=OOC]
Oh oh, Goblin #3 had surrendered, and Hadrak just tried to shoot him...

Regarding Vixo's movement there is half a square there (K21) to at the very least squeeze through. Looking back at the posts G3 had already dropped his weapon and let Vixo slip by of his own free will, thus it did not provoke. G3 had surrendered.
[/sblock]
 
Last edited:

[sblock=ooc]I'm having computer issues right now, my posting may be sporadic and don't expect posts from me on the weekend. Vixo's intent is to keep goblin3 from escaping and then follow what the party wants to do.

Regarding the movement through the goblin - I tried it based on the surrender. There's no rules in the phb regarding surrender as far as I know. I don't think this is cause for alarm or assuming that it can be done again.[/sblock]
 

Hadrak moves toward the goblin attacking Vixo firres a bolt of radiance over his head. A quick prayer then heals Vixo of all wounds.

vs Reflex (1d20+5=11, 1d8+6=9)
Healing word (1d6+5=8) Vixo regains 8 + HS

[sblock]


Woah, is this going into jurisprudence for the campaign?

I'm happy for Vixo but let's face it, by the book the Goblin didn't have to let Vixo through and had no reason to do so (unless he likes being flanked and having no escape routes). Plus, at the very least he was entitled to an attack of opportunity.

So what, we can just go through opponent's square without even an OA?

As a purely ranged character, I'd like to know if you are implying that whenever cornered I could just move away through the enemy without even an OA? And would the same apply to an enemy who decides to walk through Skallis or Trevor to get to Hadrak?

You have to admit, that's a pretty big deal that you let happened so casually. Normally Vixo needed a power that stated outright that he can shift 2+ square through the enemy to do what he did (And such power do exist). Otherwise, though luck.

So where do we stand?
[/sblock]


[sblock="OOC"] The goblin had dropped his weapons, and surrendered and thus was not threatening any spaces

guess I should have put that on the init.... I appologize


I'll post update in the morning.

[/sblock]
 

OOP: I think this has been misunderstanding and I have cleared it with Mal so if he allowed to redirect hadrak's attack then things will be as it should be and you, guys can continue playing .
 

OOC : Yes. I realy didn't get that the Goblin had surrendered or I would not have attacked him. I suspect Vixo doesn't know either because otherwise his last actions do not make much sense to me.

I know my attack missed badly, but can it miss badly a Goblin that hasn't surrendered? Hadrak is lawful good, after all. I'll still heal Vixo, though. Brutal scoundrel tends to go through HS a bit too fast for their own good so they need the help.
 
Last edited:

[sblock="OOC"]Sorry about any confusions. Just to clarify, Goblin 2 and Goblin 3 have surrendered at this time.

I don't believe that attacking the Goblin would have had an effect on Hadrak's alightment as he was unaware of the surrender. But I have swapped your attack to the remaining Goblin 1. Still a miss though.

I'm pretty certain that Vixo was aware of the surrender but he suspected the goblin to be bluffing thus explaining his actions. I took his move past the goblin to be a test of the surrender and I allowed it so as to prove the goblin was not bluffing.
[/sblock]


Trevor shifts into position and attacks the remaining combative goblin but his attack fails giving the sneaky creature a chance to slip past him. (Goblin 1 uses Goblin tactics to shift to M6)

Hadrak seeing the Goblin slip past Trevor he quickly fires a bolt of radiance at Goblin 1 but his quick reaction cuases his bolt to miss striking the cave wall. Hadrak almost casually speaks one of the ancient divine words and Vixo feels his strength renewed. (Vixo is healed 15 hp, no longer bloodied, fully healed)

Goblin 1 strikes at Trevor with his short sword piercing his armor wounding him. (6 points of damage, Trevor is bloodied.) Goblin 1 shifts backwards.

Vixo holds the surrendered goblin prisoner and manages to force it backwards toward the chamber

Goblin 2 cowers weakened, injured and broken at Skaliss's feet.

[sblock="OOC"]


Brain, since your out I made a move action and intimidate check for you. to keep the game moving.
you forced Goblin 3 to move back towards the cave chamber (yes, i know i moved him on your init, I'm calling it forced movement since he's at your mercy)

Goblin 2 takes no action looking at Skalisss


G1 Init:21
Leader Init:21 dead
Vixo Init:19 28/28
G2 Init:12 bloodied
Skalisss Init:10 <===========Your up
Cross Init:7 19/25
G3 Init:7 bloodied
G4 Init:5 dead
Trevor Init:4 ::13/29 bloodied
Hadrak Init:4


Skalisss, your up, followed by Cross

G1 is the only opponant

[/sblock]
 

Attachments

  • KC_g1_r6_1.jpg
    KC_g1_r6_1.jpg
    141.9 KB · Views: 127
Last edited:

Remove ads

Top