Unarmed Disarm

Voodoo

First Post
I'm sure i saw somewhere back in the days of 3rd ed something about an unarmed attacker with nothing in either hand not suffering the penalties for disarming with a light weapon, but I can't find it anywhere. Has anyone seen such a rule in 3.5? (or knows even where i might have seen the rule in a 3rd ed book)
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Voodoo said:
I'm sure i saw somewhere back in the days of 3rd ed something about an unarmed attacker with nothing in either hand not suffering the penalties for disarming with a light weapon, but I can't find it anywhere. Has anyone seen such a rule in 3.5? (or knows even where i might have seen the rule in a 3rd ed book)

It's not exactly what you asked, but if you have Improved Disarm, you're golden. No AoO, and you have a +4 on disarm.
 

Sword and Fist suggested that a two-handed disarm might, as a variant rule, be treated as a weapon of the attacker's size category.

In 3.5, this would be the equivalent of 'one-handed weapon', hence, no penalty to disarm.

-Hyp.
 

The rule in 3.0 was that unarmed strikes from a human were light weapons so it was at a disadvantage to disarm someone with say, a sword. However, in Sword and Fist they mention that you could use both unarmed hands and treat them as a medium weapon and therefore be on equal footing with the guy with the sword.

As Trainz mentions, in 3.5 they don't say about the two unarmed hands at the same time deal but with Improved Disarm it would appear as he say, "you're golden."

Tellerve
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top