Using produce flame to make a touch AoO

From the Rules of the Game (if desired):
"Though you cannot cast a spell as an attack of opportunity, you can use some spells as attacks of opportunity. If you're holding the charge from a touch spell, you can try to touch a foe as an attack of opportunity. Some spells last long enough to let you to make several melee attacks. Spells such as chill touch and produce flame prove useful for attacks of opportunity if someone provokes an attack of opportunity from you."
 

log in or register to remove this ad


Infiniti2000 said:
Also, note the oddness of the phrase "touch attack spell" as 5th element pointed out. That phrase is not defined anywhere. "Touch spell" is defined; however, produce flame is clearly not a touch spell. Allowing produce flame is, therefore, a loophole, but a legal loophole. :)
Agreed that "touch attack spell" is not defined, but with produce flame you can make a melee touch attack to attack an opponent with it. If that's not a "touch attack spell", I don't know what is (when you're using it that way, of course).
 

Remove ads

Top