Vampiric Cleric raises his Holy Symbol...and then...!


log in or register to remove this ad

Not as far as I know, but there's nothing indicating that a Vampire Cleric WOULD be affected by it. It's just common sense that he wouldn't be.
 



UltimaGabe said:
... but there's nothing indicating that a Vampire Cleric WOULD be affected by it.

Hmm?

"You turn the closest turnable undead first, and you can’t turn undead that are more than 60 feet away or that have total cover relative to you."

You're certainly a 'turnable undead', assuming you roll high enough on your Turning Check.

You're definitely not more than 60 feet away, and you can't have total cover relative to you.

Those all look like indications that you would be affected.

You can always bolster yourself beforehand, though.

-Hyp.
 



Vampire Wearing Cool Shades: "Dude, like, I am just so in awe of myself... I mean like, woah. Me. Awesome."

-- N
 

Anabstercorian said:
Well, I think since he already controls himself, he'd bolster himself as opposed to rebuking.

You make that decision for the entire turning attempt. Either you are attempting to rebuke, or you are attempting to bolster.

You can bolster undead you don't control, and you can rebuke undead you do control (though any you have commanded via a previous turn attempt will be considered 'already turned' and can be skipped over).

-Hyp.
 

Well I think for the Rules lawyers, yes you would turn yourself.

But from a logical point of view. You are channeling the power of your god, who has obviously has accepted you as undead, otherwise you wouldn't be able to channel his powers, so his powers are such that they should not effect you.
 

Remove ads

Top