Creamsteak
Explorer
Kalanyr said:Just a question if I take VoP can I retain my spellbook as long as I scribe no spells except those that come from levelling up ? (Just want to make sure the concept is viable).
Sorry to add to the already stockpiled list of VoP threads, but here's one more that I'd like some helpful clarity on. I'm inclined to say "yes" even though it might be making an exception to the rule. Spellbooks do have some degree of worth, often very large at higher levels. However, a spellbook is required in order for a wizard to be able to do his wizarding, and it seems necessary that they be permitted (at the very least) their leveling based spells.
Last edited: