Warlock - sustain + save ends

I agree, except for one point. Until the spell has been sustained the first time there is nothing to save against, so the target (and any adjacents) is going to take at least an additional 1d10 if the Warlock sustains. The saving throw ends the sustain line, not the original attack.
I wish it were that simple.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

I wish it were that simple.

It is, if nothing else, because you MAKE it that way ;)

The rules for reading the powers seem to be quite simple; each heading is taken as a separate event/effect/whatever. For this reason the effect and sustain are treated separately, which is why I say that you can't save on something that has not yet been sustained. The effect isn't present yet, so it cannot be resisted.
 

That's how I've understood it as well. Until the sustain, there is nothing to save against. What's your beef with this read CapnZapp?
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top