With what spell? And in which edition? It all matters.As title asks.
Thanks.
Misty Step for example or fey stepWith what spell?
With Misty Step you can't teleport into an occupied space, so you've made an invalid target. Using the Xanathar's targeting rules, you would go nowhere and lose the spell. Fey Step uses Misty Step, so the same.Misty Step for example or fey step
If you want more interesting you could also take inspiration from the movie the Fly!I think the RAW answer is that the spell fails, but I think a more interesting answer would be to use the rules for when an ethereal creature ends its turn inside a creature or object: take 1d10 force damage, and I’d say you’re forced into an adjacent unoccupied space as well.
Could do, but that would be a lot more work as well.If you want more interesting you could also take inspiration from the movie the Fly!