When do status effects end?

Razz

Banned
Banned
Ok, I've been confused about this for a long time, but exactly when does a status effect end?

I'll use Stunning Fist as an example.
-------------------------------------------------------
A Monk makes a Stunning Fist attack on an orc on initiative count 10. The orc fails his Fortitude saving throw and is stunned for 1 round.

When does the stun effect end?

Is it:

A) One round later at the start of initiative count 10.

or

B) One round later at the end of initiative count 10.

Basically, does the stun effect end at the start of the Monk's next turn or after his turn ends? (assuming his initiative hasn't changed due to delay or readying an action)
 

log in or register to remove this ad


Razz said:
Basically, does the stun effect end at the start of the Monk's next turn or after his turn ends? (assuming his initiative hasn't changed due to delay or readying an action)
The rules say it explicitly: "A defender who fails this saving throw is stunned for 1 round (until just before your next action)."
 

Remove ads

Top