log in or register to remove this ad

 

WOIN WOIN questions

Duranduial

First Post
Good afternoon,

I'm relatively new to the WOIN game, and have run into a couple areas I cannot find the answers to.

First; in the "D10" modified rules set, how is damage calculated? For example, a Zweihander does 4d6 in the book; does it remain 4d6, or does it become 1d10+4?

Second; if combining rules-sets (like a NEW and OLD crossover) are the special stats (PSI, CHI, or MAGIC) functionally the same stat, or different stats? For example, a Psi character crashing on an OLD world wanting to learn magic - would they use their PSI, or would they have to develop a Magic stat?

Thank you;
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Morrus

Well, that was fun
Staff member
Damage isn’t affected by the d10 variant. Only attribute checks.

For MAG etc., it’s entirely up to you. I treat them as different names for the same stat, but some people I know enjoy having three entirely different supernatural power systems.
 

RobJN

Explorer
I would run PSI/MAG/CHI as separate stats: your character would need to expend experience a-la-carte or take a career that advances the relevant attribute.
 

Duranduial

First Post
Thank you for the clarification and input.

Sounds like I've got some planning to do for an upcoming campaign (OLD, but a "fallen" world from a future PSI active society... so a bit of potential mixing). Having separate stats would preserve some "flavor" distinctions, but its (thematically) the same thing. Hmm.
 

Mythological Figures & Maleficent Monsters

Advertisement2

Advertisement4

Top