I was designing a dwarf rogue fighter using twin dwarven waraxes. I got
into a discussion with my friend who might be starting a new campaign.
We looked up precision damage and it stated
So any penalty to attack would negate the SA damage? such as 2WF
or power attack?
I haven't ever read anything stateing this. I disagree with that ruling, but
it could definatly be interpreted that way. Anybody ever bring this up
before?
Thanks from Sal
into a discussion with my friend who might be starting a new campaign.
We looked up precision damage and it stated
An attacker can deal precision damage with any weapon
he can wield, but he must wield that weapon in the
optimal way. If an attacker takes the –4 penalty to deal
nonlethal damage with a lethal weapon, for example, no
precision damage is possible.
he can wield, but he must wield that weapon in the
optimal way. If an attacker takes the –4 penalty to deal
nonlethal damage with a lethal weapon, for example, no
precision damage is possible.
So any penalty to attack would negate the SA damage? such as 2WF
or power attack?
I haven't ever read anything stateing this. I disagree with that ruling, but
it could definatly be interpreted that way. Anybody ever bring this up
before?
Thanks from Sal