Ancalagon
Dusty Dragon
as noted above, you are correctHaste works the same way Fast Hands-Truestrike does - use your normal action to ready an action to attack and use your haste action to attack this turn.
as noted above, you are correctHaste works the same way Fast Hands-Truestrike does - use your normal action to ready an action to attack and use your haste action to attack this turn.
yes.I have a question about True Strike.
If you take five levels in Paladin to get Extra Attack, and then multiclass into Sorcerer to gain access to Quickened Spell,
can you use Quickened Spell to cast True Strike as a bonus action and then take the Attack action on the same turn, using both your attacks from Extra Attack?
yes again.And if that works, could you do the same thing with Shadow Blade as your weapon ?
even better:I think haste still works:
hasted action: stab, with sneak attack
regular action: Ready An Action to stab if you're in a position to do so and benefit from Sneak Attack.
The trigger has to be something perceptible. Turns aren't perceptible.even better:
ready: I attack as soon as my turn ends.
Not lowed RAW.even better:
ready: I attack as soon as my turn ends.
Yes.The trigger has to be something perceptible. Turns aren't perceptible.
Probably allowed RAW. Certainly not RAI.One easy and reliable trigger is "I attack when the wizard tells me". The wizard can speak the order to attack as a free action at any time.
Yes.If you take five levels in Paladin to get Extra Attack, and then multiclass into Sorcerer to gain access to Quickened Spell,
can you use Quickened Spell to cast True Strike as a bonus action and then take the Attack action on the same turn, using both your attacks from Extra Attack?
And if that works, could you do the same thing with Shadow Blade as your weapon ?
No by RAW.yes again.
That’s one of the dumber Sage Advice rulings (no listed price = worthless), especially since it also means you can’t true strike with an artifact (because priceless = no listed price = worthless)No by RAW.
Truestrike requires a weapon "that is worth 1+ CP". Shadow Blade isn't worth money, so won't work.
That said, I expect the vast majority of DMs would allow it.