One thing I've never been clear on: The alignment rule says you can only be neutral if your god is This seems to contradict the one-step away rule.
Is it that you can only be true neutral if your god is? or are clerics of lawful good gods locked into the LG alignment?
Also wouldn't it make more sense if a low level cleric (1st or 4th level) gained the weapon group favored by his deity?
Also I gotta ask how the turning thing works in your system, I get you roll the die to determine how many you can effect but past that point how much similarity doe sit bear to 3.5 turning?
Finally I gotta sk why the wiz get a second attack? Everyone else gets knocked down one attack, why does the wizard the one least likely to need or want a second attack get one?
Is it that you can only be true neutral if your god is? or are clerics of lawful good gods locked into the LG alignment?
Also wouldn't it make more sense if a low level cleric (1st or 4th level) gained the weapon group favored by his deity?
Also I gotta ask how the turning thing works in your system, I get you roll the die to determine how many you can effect but past that point how much similarity doe sit bear to 3.5 turning?
Finally I gotta sk why the wiz get a second attack? Everyone else gets knocked down one attack, why does the wizard the one least likely to need or want a second attack get one?
Last edited: