Activating Dwarven Armor

Bayuer

First Post
Hi. I have a question. Activating daily power from dwarven armor is a free action. Is it legal to use it while not on your turn? I combat rules it's states that I can use free actions even not on my own turn.
 

log in or register to remove this ad


I was under the impression that to use an action not on your turn it had to be classified as an immediate interrupt, or a reaction. but I could be wrong about this
 

PHB Page 267:

You can take as many free actions as you want during your or another combatant’s turn.

Just to be clear there are limitations. Just to give two examples, spending an action point is a free action, but you can only spend an action point during your turn. If you are surprised during a Surprise Round, you can't take any actions, not even free ones.

To answer the question, yes, you can use the power from the Dwarven Armor on someone else's turn since it's a free action, provided you are able to take free actions, i.e. you are not surprised, stunned, unconscious, etc.​
 

It would also be a reasonabl extension of the rules to allow another character to activate an unconcious ally's dwarven armor, with an appropriate skill check (Religion comes to mind). Probably a DC 20, but as determined by the DM since it's not a "normal" action.
 

Remove ads

Top